The Ocracoke Township Tourism Development Authority (OTTDA) is a tax authority funded by two percent of the Occupancy Tax collected in Hyde County. Our mission is to promote travel and tourism to Ocracoke Island while recognizing and celebrating the unique cultural, historical, and environmental heritage of Ocracoke village and Ocracoke Island.

2021-2022 Board of Directors
Kenny Ballance – Chair
Martha Garrish – Vice Chair
Jennifer Esham – Board Member 
Lisa Landrum – Board Member
Susie Rockel – Board member

Ocracoke TDA Staff

Helena Stevens
Executive Director

Ocracoke TDA
PO Box 466
Ocracoke, NC 27960
(252) 928-6711

FY22/23 OTTDA Meeting Dates and Locations:
February 24, 2023; 9:00 am; Ocracoke Community Center
March 24, 2023; 9:00 am; Ocracoke Community Center
May 19, 2023; 9:00 am; Ocracoke Community Center

Agenda and Meeting Minutes

Please click on each link below to see the minutes from the respective board meetings and the associated documents.




Approved FY 2021/22 Budget


November 2020 Meeting Minutes

October 2020 Meeting Minutes

September 2020 Meeting Minutes

June 16, 2020 Meeting Minutes

June 2020 Meeting Minutes

May 2020 Meeting Minutes

April 2020 Meeting Minutes

February 2020 Meeting Minutes

January 2020 Meeting Minutes

If you are a business wishing to be included on this website among the business listings, please get in touch with us at

If you are planning a trip to Ocracoke Island and are seeking brochures and other personalized recommendations for your stay, please contact (252) 928-6711